For details of services vist the Bettisfield Church FaceBook page.

Our Parish Church here in the village is dedicated to St John the Baptist and is part of The Church in Wales.  The parishes of Bettisfield, Bronnington, Penley and Hanmer comprise the Hanmer group in the Maelor Mission Area of The Diocese of St Asaph.

Who’s who at St John the Baptist:

Maelor Mission Area Leader:

Rev’d Canon Sue Huyton
Rector of Bangor on Dee Group of Churches & Mission Area Leader
The Rectory, 8 Ludlow Road, Bangor-On-Dee
Wrexham. LL13 0JG. Tel 01978 780608

E-mail Sue click here

Church Wardens:


Phil Jones, Oaklea Cadney Lane,, Bettisfield

Telephone:  01948 710145

Email Phil: click here

Peoples’s Warden

Rodney Thomas

Worship Leader and Church Committee Secretary

Maggie Shaw

E-mail Maggie Click here

Everyone is made most welcome at our Services whether attending on a regular basis or just occasionally.  If you are of another Faith please join us for our Social Events when you will be made just as welcome.  To discover more about the church visit our website  or


The churchyard at Bettisfield is managed to encourage wildlife but is also close cut in certain areas to maintain a neat appearance.  This all costs money and we rely on donations, legacies and bequests to help supplement a small grant from the Community Council. Volunteer work parties also provide much needed help.  If you have an ancestor in the churchyard please consider helping in any way you can towards its upkeep.